National Gardening Week Challenges: Day Five

garden1

If only Mr The Digger had bought bigger outdoor toys for the kids.

I had a quiet day at home today after a very peopley week. I didn’t have the energy to do much so I was pretty glad that all I had to do today was take a couple of photos of my garden to start my photo diary.

So here is my back garden. Oh god, it looks like shit at the moment; with a dog and two kids I am never going to have a nice lawn, and there aren’t lots of pretty flowers to attract attention away from all the bald spots. Also there is mud everywhere because I’ve been doing the brick edging. So basically at the moment what I have is mud, some brick edging and a shitty lawn.

garden2

There is no escaping the trampoline.

But in June it will look ace! Promise!

Leave a Reply

