National Gardening Week Challenges: Day Six

No, I did not forget my challenge, I just didn’t scan it in time.

I’ve decided to make a proper plan of what I’m going to put in the allotment this year, so that later on I can completely ignore it, do something different, panic and then cry.

If you’re expecting something cutesy and artistic then jog on- I’d rather be digging than drawing.

Here it is! Nothing is to scale because I haven’t even measured up there, but basically it’s about right.

allotmentplan

This will be the first year that all of plot 12 is productive (unless you eat couch grass). It’s tempting to grow one of everything but I’ve decided to stick to things we actually like. Next year I will probably just do one lot of potatoes but this year I wanted to break up the ground a little bit on the new part of the plot.

Yes, we like tomatoes. A LOT.

4 thoughts on “National Gardening Week Challenges: Day Six

    • Thank you! I am NOT a good planner so having an extra space makes me feel less anxious. Already discovered that I have too many strawberry plants so that might fill the cock up space already.

  1. Pingback: Happy bank holiday weekend/Beltane/International Workers’ Day | Dig for Sanity

Leave a Reply

